Meet The Nominees

7th Annual Kindred Award Official Nominees

(25 categories)(200 nominees)

Female Rap:

  1. Blessings Farrow https://www.facebook.com/blessing.farrow
  2. Faith Torres https://www.facebook.com/imani.manorah
  3. Keylaze https://www.facebook.com/keyshas.eleazer.9?sk=wall
  4. Kiera Spence https://www.facebook.com/kiera.spence.5
  5. Lefty The Greatest https://www.leftythegreatest.com/
  6. Serious Voice https://www.soserious.net/
  7. Shayna D. https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012175561901&sk=about
  8. Tierra Taylor https://www.facebook.com/Nellywhop

Male Rap

  1. AJ Harding https://www.facebook.com/stormriderentertainment/
  2. Conviction The Rapper (Josiah Johnson) https://www.facebook.com/JosiahKyleJohnson/?ref=ts
  3. Big H3LP (Larrin Webster) https://www.facebook.com/bigh3lp-104174027701705
  4. Constant Battle (Maurice Howard) https://www.constantbattle.net/
  5. Go Ye (Jose Maldonado) https://www.facebook.com/GOYE.maldonado
  6. King Richard (Richard Marsh) https://www.facebook.com/royalpriesthoodmusic
  7. Jonathan Wallace https://www.facebook.com/jonathan.wallace.71653
  8. Saint (Alex Tonkay) https://www.facebook.com/alex.tonkay

Rap Collaboration:

  1. Chvlice (Mitchell) f. Legend (Kenny Bolds) – Ole https://www.facebook.com/CHVLICE/ https://www.legendmusix.com/
  2. Dimion f. Nikoleye (Shevaun Keven) & Yaseen Harper – Tik Tok https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100007096338115 https://www.facebook.com/nikoleye.musiik https://www.facebook.com/yaseen.harper
  3. Duke Toller & Scenario (Cornelius Bolger) – Power of God Radio https://www.facebook.com/duke.toler https://www.facebook.com/everydayscenario87/
  4. G Reason f. Vince Colley – Still At War https://llifemusic.net/ https://www.facebook.com/wayne.cooley.94
  5. Kyle Alexander f. Michelle Lee – 4TWENTYIV https://www.facebook.com/kyle.steed1 https://www.facebook.com/michelle.m.harris.10
  6. Russ Shanks f. Loudmouth – Iron Sharpens Iron https://www.facebook.com/russ.shanks.5 https://www.facebook.com/aloudmouthforjesus
  7. Shayna D f. D. Bishop – How Deep is your Faith https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012175561901&sk=about https://www.facebook.com/whoisdbishop
  8. Yaseen Harper f. Mr. Truestory (Jaron Lolly) – Run Up https://www.facebook.com/yaseen.harper https://www.facebook.com/jaron.lolley/
  • R&B
  1. Ashle Renee (Carpenter) https://www.facebook.com/ashle.carpenter
  2. Clay Gunther https://www.clayguntermusic.com/
  3. J. Conic (James Manuel Pastrana II) https://www.facebook.com/J.ConicMusic/
  4. KB The Messenger (Kevin J. Bridges) https://www.kbthemessenger.com/
  5. Monique Renae https://www.facebook.com/monique.renae.7
  6. R. Louis (Randall Potter) https://www.facebook.com/randallp2
  7. Riecee Siren https://www.facebook.com/RieceeSupernovaSiren
  8. Terell T-Rex Simon https://www.facebook.com/terrell.t.simon

Contemporary Female:

  1. Christina Morgan Diaz http://christinamorgandiaz.com/
  2. Cristabelle Braden https://cristabellebraden.com/
  3. Dez Childs https://dezchilds.com/
  4. Kira Shcherbakova https://www.facebook.com/kira.shcherbakova.731
  5. Leah Wrenne https://m.facebook.com/leahwrennemusic/
  6. Maigane Diop https://www.facebook.com/maiganediop
  7. Princess Lee https://www.princesszlee.com/
  8. Vanessa Milanesi https://www.vanessamilanesi.com/

Contemporary Male:

  1. Aaron Palermo http://aaronpalermomusic.com/
  2. Jameson Rucci https://www.thegreatlionofjudah.com/
  3. Jesse Fryson https://www.facebook.com/jesse.fryson
  4. Jim Gaven https://keyofawesomemusic.com/
  5. JJ Beauvais https://www.genuinemelodies.com/
  6. Joel Howard https://www.connectedanduseful.com/
  7. Ryan Jacobs https://m.facebook.com/ryanjacobsmusic/?_rdr
  8. Tomar Jackson https://www.facebook.com/tomar.jackson

Contemporary Group:

  1. Eclectic Grace https://www.facebook.com/eclecticgraceband
  2. Katrice Cornett & Highest Praise http://katricecornettministries.org/
  3. OM-53 https://om-53.com/
  4. Patrizsha & The Soulterior Motives https://patrizsha.biz/
  5. Sweet Mercy Band https://thesweetmercyband.com/
  6. The Dorsetts https://www.dorsettmusic.com/
  7. The Group Fire https://www.theofficialgroupfire.com/
  8. Virginia & The New Creation https://www.virginiaandthenewcreation.com/

Rock:

  1. Apologetix http://www.apologetix.com/
  2. Cross Roads http://www.xroadsrock.com/Home.htm
  3. John’s Crossing https://www.facebook.com/johnscrossingband
  4. Kindred Cross https://www.kindred-cross.com/
  5. Mawcore https://www.mawcore.com/
  6. Romans Road https://www.romansroadministry.com/
  7. The Auburn Light https://m.facebook.com/TheAuburnLight/?_rdr
  8. Undefeated https://www.facebook.com/undefeatedofficialmusic/

Gospel Groups:

  1. AJ Collier & Band of Believers https://www.ajcbob.com/
  2. Anton Milton & Glorified https://www.facebook.com/AntonMiltonandGlorified/
  3. Chico Robinson & God’s Chosen https://www.facebook.com/chicorobinsongc
  4. Dr. Josiah Rogers & 360 https://www.facebook.com/drjosiah360/
  5. Joy Restoration Movement https://www.facebook.com/thejrmovement
  6. Omar Fredrick & Devotion https://www.facebook.com/devotion102/
  7. Peyton Warren & Kingdom Sound https://www.facebook.com/peyton.o.warren/
  8. Zak Williams & 1/Akord https://zw1a.com/

Female Worship:

  1. Alexandra Levin https://www.alexandrialevinmusic.com/
  2. April Brown https://www.aprilbrownmusic.com/
  3. Dr. Sheila Johnson http://enonmusic.com/dr-sheila-l-johnson/
  4. Elder Sharnelle Blain https://www.facebook.com/divinepurposeministry/
  5. Psalmist Joy (Joy Melody) https://www.psalmistjoy.com/
  6. Katrice Cornett http://katricecornettministries.org/
  7. Melanie Waldman https://www.melaniewaldman.com/
  8. Fallon Witherspoon https://m.facebook.com/theofficialProjectExile/

Male Worship:

  1. Cherrod Allen https://www.facebook.com/cladnyc
  2. Dave Pettigrew https://www.davepettigrew.net/
  3. E. Daniels https://www.edanielsministries.com/
  4. Edward Busta Fields https://www.facebook.com/BustaFields/
  5. Josh Copeland https://www.facebook.com/josh.copeland.129
  6. Kenny Lumpkin https://www.facebook.com/kenneth.lumpkin.79
  7. Rich Tolbert Jr. https://www.facebook.com/RichardTolbertJr/
  8. Tyree Miller https://www.facebook.com/tyree.miller.10441

Worship Group:

  1. Beauty For Ashes https://www.facebook.com/whitneybreemusic
  2. BeSure Worship https://www.facebook.com/besureworshipband
  3. Dana Isles & Facedown https://danaislesandfacedown.com/
  4. HELP Ministries https://m.facebook.com/HELPMinistries
  5. JSU Worship https://www.facebook.com/jsuworship/
  6. Laos In Harmony https://www.facebook.com/LaosInHarmony/
  7. Nick Reynolds & Family Affair https://www.facebook.com/NRandFamilyAffair/
  8. Raymond Lee Band https://www.raymondleeband.com/

New Artist/Group

  1. As I Am https://asiamband.godaddysites.com/
  2. Cherrod Allen https://www.fahttps://narrowhavenmusic.com/cebook.com/cladnyc
  3. Heather Love (Heather Reason) https://llifemusic.net/
  4. Skii Mask Jordan (Jordan Ramble) https://www.facebook.com/Skii-Mask-Jordan-105845558245605
  5. Narrowhaven (Silas Angelino) https://narrowhavenmusic.com/
  6. Sherell Dawkins https://www.facebook.com/sherell.dawkins.7/
  7. Takiyah Faith https://www.facebook.com/Takiyah-Faith-657053164755520/?ref=page_internal
  8. Tim Wortham Jr. https://www.facebook.com/timothy.wortham.5

Urban Contemporary Female

  1. Frantastic Noise https://www.frantasticnoise.com/
  2. Jemila Richardson https://www.facebook.com/youcancallmeMiles
  3. K Katrice https://www.facebook.com/K.Katricemusic/
  4. Marni Ali https://www.facebook.com/Marni-Ali-Kingdom-Recording-Artist-308840642461245
  5. Melanie ~ (Dash) https://www.facebook.com/Melaniedashmuzik
  6. Nicole Rae https://www.facebook.com/NicoleRaeMinistries/
  7. Rahdyah Renee https://www.facebook.com/rahdyahr/
  8. Tonya Williams https://www.facebook.com/TEWILLIAMS35

Urban Contemporary Male

  1. Calvin Duker https://www.facebook.com/bishop.duker
  2. Darnell Miller https://www.facebook.com/darnell.miller.5/
  3. Dwight Ross https://www.facebook.com/drossgospel/
  4. George Hillman https://georgehillman.com/
  5. Jared McClain https://www.facebook.com/jared.m.9
  6. Maurice Smith https://www.mauricesmithmusiq.com/
  7. Prom!n3nce (Laddell Bedford) https://www.facebook.com/ladell.bedford
  8. Tim Wortham Jr. https://www.facebook.com/timothy.wortham.5

Urban Contemporary Group:

  1. 4 Trinity https://www.facebook.com/4Trinity
  2. Anthony Brown & Group Therapy https://www.facebook.com/AJBlive
  3. Anthony Ponder & Ministries Desire https://www.facebook.com/ApmdAnthonyPonderMinistrysDesire/
  4. Duncan & Rachelle https://www.duncanandrachelle.com/
  5. Peace II The Puzzle https://www.facebook.com/peace.iipuzzle
  6. Rasheem Shambry & Strength https://www.facebook.com/SheemSham/
  7. Trevone Perry & Team DP https://www.facebook.com/trevone.perry/
  8. Wayne D. & The Fam https://www.facebook.com/wayne.d.mcknight

Spanish

  1. Betzaida Reyes https://www.facebook.com/betzaidar
  2. Brendaliz Gonzalez https://www.facebook.com/brendaliz.gonzalez.90
  3. Cynthia Quintana https://www.facebook.com/eliezer.y.quintana
  4. El Vladi (Postrado) https://www.facebook.com/El-Vladi-350777618334966/
  5. Lemuel Morales https://www.facebook.com/lemueljaneliz.morales
  6. Leslie Delgado https://www.facebook.com/lesliedelgadoministry/
  7. Melodia DeJesus https://www.facebook.com/MelodiasDeJesusMinistry
  8. Yomayra https://www.facebook.com/yomayra.stephens

Folk/Storytellers:

  1. Big Sky Quartet (formerly Indian Summer Jars) https://www.facebook.com/bigskyfolkquartet
  2. Cedar Routes https://www.facebook.com/CedarRoutes/
  3. Homestead Collective https://www.facebook.com/homesteadcollective/
  4. Juniper Songbirds https://www.facebook.com/junipersongbirds
  5. Matt Wheeler & Vintage Heart http://www.mattwheeleronline.com/
  6. The Itzels http://www.itzelmusic.com/
  7. The Neighborly https://www.theneighborlymusic.com/
  8. The New Haven https://www.thenewhavenmusic.com/

Original Christmas:

  1. BJ Shores – All Hail https://www.facebook.com/bj.shores.9
  2. Copper Coins – Let Christmas Find Me http://www.coppercoinsband.com/
  3. Dylan Wyka – Born Within Us https://www.facebook.com/dylanandthemusic
  4. Laos In Harmony – Made it Through https://www.facebook.com/LaosInHarmony/
  5. Michelle Lee – This Year https://www.facebook.com/michelle.m.harris.10
  6. Shayna D. – Jesus Day https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100012175561901&sk=about
  7. Terrell T-Rex Simon – R&G Christmas https://www.facebook.com/terrell.t.simon
  8. Zuumah – He Brought Joy https://www.facebook.com/LadyZuzu

Christmas Cover:

  1. Ashle Renee (Carpenter) – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas https://www.facebook.com/ashle.carpenter
  2. Cristabelle Braden – Joy To The World https://cristabellebraden.com/
  3. Dez Childs – Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree https://dezchilds.com/
  4. George Hillman – O Holy Night http://georgehillman.com/
  5. Laos In Harmony – Hark The Herald Angels Sing https://www.facebook.com/LaosInHarmony/
  6. Lavonne Nichols – Someday at Christmas http://www.lavonnenichols.com/
  7. Matt Wheeler – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/We Three Kings http://www.mattwheeleronline.com/
  8. The Neighborly – Away In A Manger https://www.theneighborlymusic.com/

Cover:

  1. Christina Morgan Diaz – The Anthem (Planetshakers) http://christinamorgandiaz.com/
  2. Lavonne Nichols – Stand (Donnie McClurkin) http://www.lavonnenichols.com/
  3. Matt Wheeler – For Moments I Feel Faint (Relient K) http://www.mattwheeleronline.com/
  4. Melanie ~ (Dash) – My Soul Longs For You (Jesus Culture) https://www.facebook.com/Melaniedashmuzik
  5. Melanie Waldman – Canvas And Clay (Pat Barrett) https://www.melaniewaldman.com/
  6. The Group Fire – Total Praise (Richard Smallwood) https://www.theofficialgroupfire.com/
  7. The New Haven – Death In His Grave (John Mark McMillan) https://www.thenewhavenmusic.com/
  8. Tim Wortham Jr. – Jesus (Ashle Rene Carpenter) https://www.facebook.com/timothy.wortham.5

Scripture Songs:

  1. Cristabelle Braden – Watching Over Us (Psalm 121) https://cristabellebraden.com/
  2. G.G.E.O. – My Hope (Psalm 25) https://www.facebook.com/stretch.banguz
  3. Help Ministries – Be Strong (Ephesians 6:10-11) https://m.facebook.com/HELPMinistries
  4. Joel Howard – Awake (Isaiah 52) https://www.facebook.com/joelhowardauthor/
  5. Katrice Cornett – The Greatest Commandment (Mark 12:30) http://katricecornettministries.org/
  6. Kira Shcherbakova – Be Strong and Courageous (Joshua 1:9) https://www.facebook.com/kira.shcherbakova.731
  7. Melanie Waldman – You’re There (Psalm 139) https://www.melaniewaldman.com/
  8. Rahdyah Renee – Shield (Psalm 3:3) https://www.facebook.com/rahdyahr/

Love Song

  1. A-Ram & Jackie Legere – Forever https://www.facebook.com/aram.official.us/
  2. Clay Gunther – Breathtakingly Beautiful https://www.clayguntermusic.com/
  3. D Bishop – Love At First Sight https://www.facebook.com/whoisdbishop
  4. Dez Childs – I Get To Love You https://dezchilds.com/
  5. Jesse Fryson – Without You https://www.facebook.com/jesse.fryson
  6. Melanie Waldman – Unfolding https://www.melaniewaldman.com/
  7. H.O.P.E Music x BeardGang f. Go-Ye  – She Said Yes https://www.facebook.com/HOPE.Music.EST20
  8. The Cedar Routes – I Like You https://www.facebook.com/CedarRoutes/

Hymn:

  1. Caitlin Jane – Great Is Thy Faithfulness https://www.caitlinjanetunes.com/
  2. Magiane Diop – Sweet Hour of Prayer https://www.facebook.com/maiganediop
  3. Omar Frederick & Devotion – Amazing Grace https://www.facebook.com/devotion102/
  4. Rene – Blessed be The Rock https://www.reneofficial.com/
  5. Rich Tolbert Jr.  – Crown Him (All Hail The Power) https://www.facebook.com/RichardTolbertJr/
  6. The Cedar Routes – How Great Thou Art https://www.facebook.com/CedarRoutes/
  7. The Itzels – Oh My Soul http://www.itzelmusic.com/
  8. The New Haven – I Saw The Light/I’ll Fly Away https://www.thenewhavenmusic.com/

Kindred’s Choice:

Behold The Beloved https://beholdthebelovedmusic.com/ Terrell T-Rex Simon https://www.facebook.com/terrell.t.simon

Local Legend:

Dana Isles & Facedown https://danaislesandfacedown.com/